Over forty years from her first appearance on the late sixties folk club circuit, Maddy Prior is one of the most enduring, influential and respected artists in British music.

Born in Blackpool, and raised in St.Albans, Maddy first came to prominence as a duo with singer/ guitarist Tim Hart, building a reputation around the folk clubs and releasing two albums. As a new decade dawned, they joined forces with Ashley Hutchings (of Fairport Convention) with the idea of forming a band to fuse folk song and rock technique. Together with Gay & Terry Woods, the group took its name from traditional Lincolnshire ballad ‘Horkstow Grange’ – the tale of a character called Steeleye Span.

Maddy Prior In Concert With Giles Lewin & Hannah James 2018 Tour Dates

Sat 14th April The Playhouse Halifax 01422 365998 Buy Tickets
Sun 15th April Civic Theatre Rotherham 01709 823621 Buy Tickets
Tue 17th April The National Centre for Early Music York 01904 658338 Buy Tickets
Wed 18th April LU ARTS Loughborough 01509 222881 Buy Tickets
Fri 20th April Landmark Arts Centre Teddington 020 8977 7558 Buy Tickets
Sat 21st April The Guildhall Lichfield 01543 262223 Buy Tickets
Sun 22nd April Abbey Theatre and Arts Centre Nuneaton 07841 923721 Buy Tickets
Tue 24th April Forest Arts Centre New Milton 01425 619983 Buy Tickets
Thurs 26th April The Spring Arts & Heritage Centre Havant 023 9247 2700 Buy Tickets
Fri 27th April Astor Community Theatre Deal 01304 370220 Buy Tickets
Sat 28th April Arts Centre Colchester 01206 500900 Buy Tickets
Sun 29th April The Tithe Barn/Bishop’s Cleeve Village Hall Bishop’s Cleeve 0333 666 3366 Buy Tickets
Wed 2nd May Dorchester Arts Dorchester 01305 266926 Buy Tickets
Thurs 3rd May Chapel Arts Centre Bath 01225 461700 Buy Tickets
Fri 4th May Ropetackle Arts Centre Shoreham by Sea 01273 464440 Buy Tickets
Sat 5th May Shaftesbury Arts Centre Dorset 01747 854321 Buy Tickets